Burnside Album Details

Delines, The, Colfax

The debut album from The Delines, Colfax is a stunning collection of songs (written by acclaimed novelist and Richmond Fontaine frontman, Willy Vlautin) with the intimacy of a midnight confessional. Like a beat-up Dusty Springfield, Colfax has the skid row heart of Tom Waits, the street-tough weariness of early Rickie Lee Jones, and the dreaminess of Mazzy Star. The Delines feature vocalist Amy Boone (The Damnations), Vlautin), the keyboard work of Jenny Conlee-Drizos (The Decemberists) as well as fellow Portlanders Sean Oldham, Freddy Trujillo (Richmond Fontaine) and Tucker Jackson (The Minus 5) on pedal steel. The band will tour Colfax in Europe and the US in June. Early reviews have been great: Uncut 9/10, Irish Times 4 stars, Q 4 stars, The Line of Best Fit 8.5/10 “She can put as much hurt into a song as it can stand and then find room for more.” - Uncut

More From Delines, The