Burnside Album Details

Iluvatar, From The Silence

Progressive Rock legends Iluvatar return with From the Silence, their first CD of brand new material in over a decade. Featuring all of the signature elements that fans expect, this new release proves that Iluvatar have lost none of the epic grandeur that made them a modern prog legend. Iluvatar first grew to prominence in the progressive rock renaissance of the early nineties, which led to them gaining a worldwide reputation for their dynamic take on melodic symphonic progressive rock and playing on stages all over the world. On From the Silence, Iluvatar consists of longtime members Glenn McLaughlin (vocals, percussion), Dennis Mullin (guitars), Jim Rezek (keyboards), Dean Morekas (bass, bass pedals, backing vocals), and Chris Mack (drums, percussion).