Burnside Album Details

STRATTMAN, The Lie Of The Beholder

The Lie of the Beholder is the debut full-length solo CD by STRATTMAN, better known to most as Little Atlas guitarist and joint composer Roy Strattman,. The Lie of the Beholder is a tour de force of cutting edge modern progressive rock - complex, tense, and shot through with dark and menacing textures alternating with unexpected stabs of beauty and organic calm. In addition to writing all of the material on the album, Strattman performs the guitar, keyboards, and vocals. The album features Nick D'Virgilio (Genesis, Kevin Gilbert, Spock's Beard, Mike Keneally, Tears for Fears) on drums, and Ricardo Bigai (Little Atlas, Supersam, Julio Iglesias) on bass, in addition to guest appearances by Steve Katsikas (Little Atlas, The Dark Side of the Wall) on piano and cajon.